This event is endorsed
and organized by

9th International Conference on Body Area Networks

September 29–October 1, 2014 | London, Great Britain


In addition to the regular track that covers general/mainstream topics, BodyNets 2014 features several special tracks that focus on specific, emerging or underrepresented topics. All special tack papers will be peer-reviewed with the same criteria and quality standard used in the regular track. All accepted special track papers will be included as conference papers in the proceedings.

  • Electromagnetic-Body Area NanoNETworks (E-BANNET)chaired by Valeria Loscrì (INRIA Lille-Nord Europe, France), Anna Maria Vegni (University of Roma Tre, Italy), Sara Pizzi (University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria, Italy), Josep Miquel Jornet (The State University of New York at Buffalo, USA), and Massimiliano Pierobon (University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA)
  • UNconventional Intrabody Communication (UNIC),chaired by Laura Galluccio (University of Catania, Italy), Tommaso Melodia (State University of New York, USA), Enrico Natalizio (Université de Technologie de Compiègne, France) (website)
  • Technologies and Applications for Telerehabilitation (TAT)chaired by Laura Contin (Telecom Italia, Italy), Roberto Nerino (CNR-IEIIT, Italy), and Angelo Maria Sabatini (Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy)
  • Privacy, Security and Trust in Body Area Networks (PSTBAN)chaired by Shucheng Yu (University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA) and Xiaodong Lin (University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada)
  • Millimeter-wave Body Area Networks (MilliBAN)chaired by Julien Sarrazin (Sorbonne Universités, France), Philippe de Doncker (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium), and Raffaele D'Errico (CEA-LETI, France)
  • Cloud-assisted Cyber-Physical Systems (CCPS)chaired by Jun Suzuki (University of Massachusetts, Boston), Giancarlo Fortino (University of Calabria, Italy), and Raffaele Gravina (University of Calabria, Italy)
  • Coding for Emerging Wireless Networks (CEWN)chaired by Akiko Manada (The University of Electro-Communications, Japan), Eimear Byrne (University College Dublin, Ireland), and Jun Suzuki (University of Massachusetts, Boston)
  • Human Body Communications (HBC)chaired by Yuichi Kado (Kyoto Institute of Technology, Japan) and Jianqing Wang (Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Antennas and Propagation in Body Area Networks (APBAN)chaired by Dirk Plettemeier (Technische Universität Dresden, Germany)
  • others will be published soon ...